New RWBY Manga and Novel Planned for 2019

At the Rooster Teeth panel at New York Comic Con, the Austin-based production company revealed it had fresh content on the way for both readers of western comic books and Japanese manga.

Alongside the announcement that the company would be teaming up with DC Comics in 2019 to produce comic books based on the hit animated series RWBY and upcoming animated series gen:LOCK, it was also announced that a brand-new RWBY manga would be hitting shelves in the coming year as well.

RELATED: DC Teaming with Rooster Teeth for gen:LOCK and RWBY Comics

The panel also confirmed the previously-announced young adult novel RWBY: After the Fall by E.C. Myers was being slated for a summer 2019 release.

At this time, it is not known exactly when the new RWBY manga will be released or who its creative team will be. However, we do know this new manga will be simultaneously released in English and Japanese, setting it apart from previous RWBY manga releases.

The first manga based on the popular animated series, simply titled RWBY, was written by Shirow Miwa (Dogs, Devil May Cry) and was first released in Japan in November 2015 with the English release coming in January 2018.

Miwa’s manga was followed by the RWBY: Official Manga Anthology, a four-volume manga series featuring a slew of creators, with each volume centered around one of the series’ four main characters. The Japanese version of the first volume was released in May 2017 with the final volume debuting later that year in October. The English release of Volume 1 was then released in May 2018 with the fourth and final volume slated for a February 2019 release.

RELATED: Rooster Teeth’s gen:LOCK Sets a Release Date

The significant gaps between the Japanese and English releases of previous RWBY manga series are likely what prompted the company to opt for a more definitive worldwide-style release this time around. Fans can likely expect more information on the new RWBY manga following the English release of the Anthology‘s final volume on Feb. 19.

Created by Monty Oum, Rooster Teeth Animation’s RWBY stars the voices of Lindsay Jones, Kara Eberle, Arryn Zech, Barbara Dunkelman, Miles Luna, Shannon McCormick, Neath Oum, Samantha Ireland, Jessica Nigri, Michael Jones, Vic Mignogna, Aaron Dismuke, Garrett Hunter and Jen Taylor. The series returns for Volume 6 on Oct. 27.

(via Newsweek)

Ansichten 949
😀 😁 😂 😄 😆 😉 😊 😋 😎 😍 😘 🙂 😐 😏 😣 😯 😪 😫 😌 😜 😒 😔 😖 😤 😭 😱 😳 😵 😠 🤔 🤐 😴 😔 🤑 🤗 👻 💩 🙈 🙉 🙊 💪 👈 👉 👆 👇 🖐 👌 👏 🙏 🤝 👂 👃 👀 👅 👄 💋 💘 💖 💗 💔 💤 💢
Sie können auch mögen